EDM 209

For once I’m doing an EDM challenge while it’s current.   As soon as I read this subject, I knew there was a photo that I took at the Christmas market that was perfect – I had been meaning to do this one for ages but never really got round to it.

There’s nothing special about the execution but there’s not much to the photo really.  I just love it!

Market stall from the back

Market stall from the back

First person to guess what they were selling wins…. well, nothing, it’s obvious isn’t it?

*No fingers were used in the blending of this image.  Oh except for that one print at the bottom (sorry Ana, I was feeling mischievous 😉 The page was such a mess I thought I might as well make it worse!)*

*No animals were harmed either. Oh except my cat got fed an hour late.*

~ by Rachel on February 4, 2009.

8 Responses to “EDM 209”

  1. I am really laughing now. I dont know if I like the art peice more or your sense of humor? Well time will tell as I will again visit your blog. Nice work.

  2. I think it is a perfect sketxch for the challange !

  3. Neat. I feel like I am inside a tent at a fair, say an all hand made fair, and across the way from me is a booth where purses are on display. As I don’t need a purse, ever, I can’t help them out but maybe I should buy a change pouch and at the same time mention that I have a booth where I am selling my one off art. Dreamin’

  4. Nice fantasy Owen – as long as you’ve got a heater in your tent! Do you realise you’ve got to wear Victorian dress as well? Nice top hat!

  5. Wow, Rachel, how creative! And beautifully rendered, so warm … and incredibly atmospheric (if that’s the right word). It just pulls you into the image and the atmosphere of the market. Very intimate, I think that’s the word I’m looking for. =)

  6. Great idea! Love it 🙂

  7. This is such a wonderful drawing, I love the repetition and the feeling of light.

  8. Lovely drawing. I agree with all the comments so far i think and can only add my own smiles and praise to them!

Leave a Reply

 
