Illustration Friday – Contained

This is a bit… weird.

s21

Sorry it’s a bit smudgy, I didn’t get chance to clean it up…

~ by Rachel on January 16, 2009.

5 Responses to “Illustration Friday – Contained”

  1. Thanks for your comment, Rachel! Your illustration’s awesomely weird — is it a doll in a jar? Like a real doll? Is it possessed or evil, which is why it has to live inside a bottle? Inquiring minds want to know!

  2. Ha ha, hi again Maggie – thanks for commenting! I’m starting to think ‘yeah… no comments… everyone thinks you’re weird now’. (Which may well be true).

    Yes it’s a real doll. In some Tupperware. I have no real idea what I was doing – I’d just picked up some old toys from a visit to my parents at the weekend and it just suddenly occurred to me to ‘contain’ this doll in a pot.

    I think I was tired. 🙂

    Actually there is some logic to it – I was thinking how dolls are always getting shoved into things and how if they did have minds they probably were so used to it that they’d be quite content to be sealed in an airtight container. So she looks kind of chilled about the whole thing.

    Yeah I know, it’s still weird…

  3. Ah hah! It is great when you draw something and realize you’ve drawn quite a few edms and drawn them well!

  4. Yes. A doll in some Tupperware is always going to be just a little scary, but I really love it. Great stuff.

  5. truly scary!

Leave a Reply

 
